A day in the life of a technical writer

Newsflash: The Atlassian blog quotes a passage from my new book. The post is called A Day in the Life of a Technical Writer. Meet Ganache, the hero of the book, and follow her through her chocolate-infused day. There are some documents in her day too.😉

My book is called, Confluence, Tech Comm, Chocolate: A wiki as platform extraordinaire for technical communication. It is about developing documentation on a wiki. It’s also about technical communicators. And chocolate. You can get it at Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble.

About Sarah Maddox

Technical writer, author and blogger in Sydney

Posted on 2 March 2012, in atlassian, book, confluence tech comm chocolate, technical writing. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I get a 403 Forbidden Error when I visit that link

    • Hallo Craig
      Is it the link to the Atlassian blog post that gives the error? It’s working for me. I wonder if there’s a problem with a firewall that’s blocking certain types of links.
      Cheers, Sarah

  2. This is the message I get:

    This is probably not the site you are looking for!
    You attempted to reach blogs.atlassian.com, but instead you actually reached a server identifying itself as *.wpengine.com. This may be caused by a misconfiguration on the server or by something more serious. An attacker on your network could be trying to get you to visit a fake (and potentially harmful) version of blogs.atlassian.com. You should not proceed.

    • Hmm, thanks Craig, that’s interesting. I don’t get that message, but I did see an odd mention of “.wpengine.com” in an email notification I received from the Atlassian blog, when I subscribed to receive comments from that post. I will report the problem.

      I don’t know if it will help, but you could try accessing the blog at this address:
      http://blogs.atlassian.com

      And then search for “a day in the life of a technical writer”.

      Cheers, Sarah

  3. The site works fine if I turn off my HTTPS Everywhere extension for Chrome.

  4. Hi Sarah,

    Congratulations on your book. Very happy for you.

    Vijayendra Darode

Leave a Reply

