Atlassian technical writers on agile methodology

Our marketing and website development teams have been working hard for the last few months, putting together a collection of videos, stories and tips about how Atlassian does agile. The result is an awesome section of the web site, called “agile@Atlassian”.

Today, the technical writer section was published, complete with videos: The Technical Writer & Agile Technical Writing. I just love the opening lines:

Technical writers are part detective and part reporter. Sleuthing through code changes, tech writers constantly sprint to assure that every feature in an iteration gets converted into instructions that any user can follow.

I think I detect Ed’s style there.🙂 Ed is our team leader. He and I are featured in the agile@Atlassian tech writing section. There are also plenty of goodies for those not fortunate enough to be technical writers, such as testers, programme managers, team leads and of course, developers.

The best bit is that these are videos of and words from work-in-the-trenches, common-or-garden Atlassians. Like me.

So yes, there’s a video of me too. It’s creepy seeing yourself on video. When I first saw it, I had to resort to some strong chocolate before regaining my usual joie de vivre.😉

I hope you enjoy the site! Go tech-writers@agile@Atlassian.

About Sarah Maddox

Technical writer, author and blogger in Sydney

Posted on 15 August 2009, in atlassian, technical writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

